Be Proud!

When you achieve something, wear it on proudly!

It is not the same as being conceited.

Being creative is a blessing.

Showing people you are proud of of it,

might inspire them in turn.

We need creativity to thrive as people.

Be creative! Wear your colors proudly to inspire!

44 Comments Add yours

  1. A most welcome call to all people, as every individual is creative in their own way. Wear your colors proudly! Thank you for sharing this! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure! You caught the essence of it spot on πŸ™‚ Thank you for your appreciation ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t think you could have made it any clearer. A call to creativity indeed! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My hope is for people to answer πŸ™‚ We need a creative world!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. We certainly do. I’m sure there are several people here on WP who will certainly agree with you. Spreading the word is but a start, but even the start must be made and you have done so. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Thank you! So have you! Your poetry is heart melting. I am a fan!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Aw, shucks! I’m pretty much a newbie here with lots to learn and much further to go. But there are people like Manan Unleashed, This Mortal Flesh Kunal Thakore, and Amit Rehman, to list a few, who are inspirations to all who read them. Do try reading their works too!!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I most certainly will. πŸ™‚ Talent has no age and can’t be defined by experience only! You can be a newbie and be great. That is what you are.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Gosh! Thank you for your faith! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Before I forget. Hi, my name is Ruth. And you?

        Like

      9. I know πŸ™‚ and you know me already πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      10. I do? Remind me please? I’m frightfully bad with names! πŸ˜₯

        Liked by 1 person

      11. I write on Mug’s Tale. I am the administrator.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Good heavens!! You’re everywhere! Actually, I’ve always wondered. Why just ‘B’?

        Liked by 1 person

      13. It is the initial of my first and last name outside of the creative realm.

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Oh! You wouldn’t mind if I continue calling you B, then? I somehow manage to bring all my friends down to single letters or single syllables.

        Like

      15. Haha, as I was answering, I caught myself wondering. Is it how it feels to be interviewed? Thank you for your interest Ruth πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      16. Haha! Well, called you ‘Diary’ hardly makes sense, now does it? πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      17. Haha indeed it doesn’t ^^

        Liked by 1 person

      18. I write under the names of B. and Hailie Andersen too, depending on the style of writing I choose.

        Liked by 1 person

      19. Versatility comes easy to you. I am in awe!

        Liked by 1 person

      20. Thank you ❀ Writing is within me. I am always exploring. It has been there for as long as I can remember, but it has developed quite a lot in the past few years. I don't know where it will take me, but I intend to enjoy every step of the way πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      21. Then we are glad to have you with us to learn from and walk with. I for one look forward to reading your creations for long time to come. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      22. Likewise πŸ™‚ Thank you for this lovely exchange! It was fun, Ruth. I look forward to reading you and getting to know you too.

        Liked by 1 person

      23. It certainly has been fun! Will likewise be looking forward to more of your works. Will catch up later, I hope. Have a good day! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      24. Right back at you! Have a fantastic one!

        Liked by 1 person

      25. Thank you ❀ Your words make me feel part of a community I have yet to befriend. Mysterious and exciting! Day Poets Society moment ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      26. Haha! Oh yes indeed! I often feel that way myself. I’ve met so many wonderful people here and each of them has taught me something about them and something about me. I had thought blogging would be a lonely affair, but the world has literally expanded from my keyboard to the rest of the world. I use written words to communicate more than I do speech, being a quiet and private person, and to have my words received with so much kindness has made the experience very enriching! πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on DIVERGENTCANDOUR and commented:
    A call to creativity in the simplest and most earnest poem I’ve had the pleasure of reading. Many thanks! May we all wear our creative colors proudly!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ❀ That is the sweetest comment I have had! Thank you! Color me touched! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just calling it as I see it! πŸ™‚ It deserves to be shared. I can only reblog it. But one must always be hopeful. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am very grateful and so happy you feel that way! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re the catalyst!! Keep writing!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I most certainly will! Again, thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Anytime, friend! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooh this is wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sarah! ❀ I am so honored you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

