Step Up

When you feel it is that bad,

it simply means

there is room for improvement.

Get over the fail,

and strive for the win ahead.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Now that’s some good, straight, honest, no-nonsense inspiration. Did you intend to create the step effect in the formation of the lines? Wonderfully done all around! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you ❤ Your comments are highlights of my days these days 🙂
      I did intend the symmetrical construction, but had not realized my lines formed some sort of step effect. Thank you for pointing it out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh no, thank you! I just like to write every once in a while and to show my appreciation of whatever work I genuinely like. That’s really all I do. 🙂
        I thought the step effect created in the poem reflected it’s title very well, thereby emphasizing the message you were trying to send through the words. Like climbing a virtual ladder. Glad that I could point it out to you. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

