Intricacies

There are those whom you enjoy meeting,

though then your distinct paths will part.

There are those whom you don’t see coming,

who still end up dwelling in your heart.

And…

There are those few encounters so fulfilling,

you simply can’t imagine life without.

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. It could not have been better said. Wow! Just wow! I have been robbed of all words B. This is the voice of my heart and I thank you for the gift of your words!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww! Melts my heart! Thank you for the gift of your attentive eyes and receptive mind, Ruth ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for so graciously accepting them, where I am able to give them. I was a perfect delight to read this poem and so it still is. 🙂

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on DIVERGENTCANDOUR and commented:
    I do think reading these everlasting words will be enough on their own, making anything I say completely superfluous. So read on, my friends! I’m sure you will love this poem as much as I do! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for showing me such generous words and gestures of appreciation ❤ I am touched!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I stand by what I’ve said. ‘Intricacies’ is an open-hearted, simple poem about life’s little meetings. All of them are so meaningful. All I could to was to share your poem to express how much I loved it. 🙂

        Like

  3. krysiakorsak says:

    True so true and so wise! Beautiful words!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I am honored by your comment and delighted my lines thus speak to you. Thank you for taking the time to read and react. It is very much appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. krysiakorsak says:

        …my pleasure and you are welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

