Baggade

It means “backstreet” in Danish.

I stumbled upon this word by chance,

– misspelling the word baggage on a search.

 

It made me think, consider…

Chance is what leads you to the best of life,

Looking for something and finding another.

 

Why follow the main road, the settled path,

when you can uncover beauty in your own way?

As my mind was considering this math,

 

A picture came to mind bright as day,

that of a back alleyway I discovered

when I was running around Sydney.

 


 

Featured image: A Secret Alleyway, Sydney, NSW, Australia ❤

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. moonskittles says:

    This reminded me of Frost and the walk in the woods. I like the alley picture a lot! 🙂
    ~ Dajena

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
      But I have promises to keep,
      And miles to go before I sleep,
      And miles to go before I sleep.” Frost’s poem is lovely indeed.
      Thank you for your reaction, I am glad you enjoy the picture too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. moonskittles says:

        Yes indeed. Robert Frost is a beloved American poet, and many people associate him with nature and with the New England landscape, because, well, he liked to write about nature and the New England landscape. 🙂
        You are welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I love his work too and I am so terribly flattered that my thoughts made you think of his. Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. moonskittles says:

        You are welcome 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

