Lonely Day

Writing is many things,

Most of them positive and fulfilling.

However, there is one certainty.

At the end of the day,

It can feel very lonely.

 

No matter how lovely

Your words were,

Your characters, your story,

They can’t replace the warmth

of a human hug.

Please bloggers, share your thoughts

And send virtual hugs in words to the souls

Whose lines touch you.

Bring out the love, the care!

Let’s step into each other’s worlds! ❤


This post was inspired by Anthony’s Availability,

Whose words touched me.

Here is the quote

So you may read for yourselves.

Won’t you talk to me

I’m so alone in my thoughts

Bring me into yours

If you liked it as much as I did, do visit his blog – Living Document.


 

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. zenlikefuck says:

    I agree, writing is a temporary escape from reality. And some days, you can use a little extra love. You’re not alone. Smile and keep writing, love your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the love ❤ Your comment warmed my heart! What you say is very true, the need for love strikes us harder some days than others.
      I love reading your posts too! Your poetry is gorgeous, so rich and unique! Thank you again for your love and support. Of course I will keep writing and look forward to reading you too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. zenlikefuck says:

        Thank you. I’m glad you do. And I hope you find all that you’re looking for in life. Have a great day 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! I hope you do too and right back at you 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. chris jensen says:

    Beautifully honestly written.

    I live in my blogging world.

    Reality is too boring.

    Even though my life is continuously interesting to say the least.

    I also see that you favoured a comment.

    Cheers

    Chris

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Chris! I am glad you like it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully written! Brutally Honest! Straight to the point! Elegant piece of work! Sending you virtual hugs mate! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so happy you think so! Thank you so much for the hugs – received with giant smile – and the appreciative review – with yet another smile. I am very grateful for your time and feedback!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Singledust says:

    while a warm human hug can never be replaced, support and words across the space that divides us brings much comfort. thank you for such a beautiful post. its a tribute to anyone who has ever been lonely and alone.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you a hundred per cent. It is so nice to share with you guys 🙂 it does bring me a lot of comfort and support and it feels priceless. Thank you for your care and attention. It is warmly received on my side 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

