Rebranding

A New Dawn

Two days ago, I discovered somebody else had come up with the name “Diary of a Single Thirty Something” a long time ago it turns out. So long ago that that person has made a whole series of books out of it. It is not me. I have not published any books yet. *Hopeful emphasis on the yet.*

I was so excited when I started my own blog that I was not stealthy enough in my background search. So before major damage is done, I am rebranding my blog and calling it “Soul Lines – Diary of a Soul Writer”. I checked, and this time, there does not seem to be any predating work, or ongoing blog that uses those words.

This upcoming change of domain name had me sweat a little over the past days, as I was in total brainstorm mode.

I hope you like my new brand, and know I feel really silly about this whole affair.

A wonderful day to you all – fellow writers, poets, bloggers and beloved readers.

Sincerely yours,

B., a.k.a Hailie A. 

“Veil after veil of thin dusky gauze is lifted, and by degrees the forms and colours of things are restored to them, and we watch the dawn remaking the world in its antique pattern.”

― Oscar Wilde, The Picture of Dorian Gray

18 Comments Add yours

  1. moonskittles says:

    🙂 I like the baptized name B. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much D.! I am delighted and relieved you do!!
      How have you been? We haven’t chatted in a while 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. moonskittles says:

        I have been excellent. Had a beautiful spring vacation in Vienna, and now back to work for 4 more weeks till summer break. How about you? 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ❤ Vienna ❤ I imagine it must have been grand! Did you end up attending a show at the Opera House?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. moonskittles says:

            🙂 Not this time, too busy with lots of fun things 😀

            Liked by 1 person

        2. I have been fantastic too. I have seen a lot of my family, which is always exhausting but delightful. My little niece is a laugh – I should say a clown really. She mimics everything we do, it is adorable. I do this thing with my nose when I laugh the skin creases a little at the top – she does it too now! haha it makes her look like a little wolf.

          Liked by 2 people

          1. moonskittles says:

            haha, it sounds so cute and fun! Like my toddlers 😀 they have a knack for silliness 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          2. It is brilliant, isn’t it?

            Liked by 1 person

          3. moonskittles says:

            😀 😀 indeed!

            Liked by 1 person

        3. as for summer break I am working until the 5th of July… so about two more month until the great release…

          Liked by 1 person

          1. moonskittles says:

            WOW.. but we start earlier.. we have to be back second week of august.

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Good to know! That is early! I’ll be back on the 31st of August this year.

            Liked by 1 person

          3. moonskittles says:

            ahh.. so we get two more weeks than you hehehe! 😀

            Liked by 1 person

          4. haha you do! Lucky you 😉

            Liked by 1 person

  2. zenlikefuck says:

    Befitting new name ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you lovely ❤

      Like

    2. I am delighted you like it!

      Like

Leave a comment