Vicariously

Desire and lust,             Hope and trust

Beating heart, sweaty palms, rooting for you,

Desiring you, wanting to be your girl…

It is not my man I am meeting,

It is a romantic comedy

I am watching.


If you are a fan of romantic comedies, like I am, check out an article I published on Mug’s Tale. It is entitled “Vicariously” as well.

It is about acting out and daring to turn your life into a giant romantic comedy set. It also addresses the fear and excitement such grand gestures would bring into your life. The whole thing is spiced up and twisted with a writer’s perspective.

I hope you will like it.

As it is part of the Weekly Writing Workshop exploring the theme “Borrowed”, each like you extend will get me one point, and each person who leaves a comment will add another 5 points.

So if you like it, please play along, and react. Maybe you will make me this week’s Readers’ Award Winner.^^

All is fair in love, war, and writing contests ^^.

Gigantic hugs and cheers to you all for your love and support ❤


Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 10.56.13.png

6 Comments Add yours

  1. moonskittles says:

    🙂 And we love those romantic comedies 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t we? haha I need a fix once in a while to feed my dreaming abilities 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. moonskittles says:

        hahah, exactly!! 🙂

        Like

  2. Hey 🙂
    I just discovered your blog and it is so cool! 😀
    and I really like the Poem at the beginning of this article! It is so beautiful and true.
    Maybe you want to take a look at my blog too?
    Yours, littlegreenraven

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey!
      Thank you very much 🙂 I am delighted you appreciate it! I always check out the work of those who value my work, so yeah, of course I will. You don’t even need to ask 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! That’s so kind! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

