About Time

I require a sharp harness, a remote, high-tech device to take control.

I cannot wait. It is slipping away. Evading. Passing by.

I cannot capture it. I cannot pause it,

Nor stop it, I need to tame it,

Bend it to my will

Expand it,

Yet it is

Speeding by,

Disappearing, reappearing

Turning back, skipping forward,

It is a slippery matter. It seems to roar, evolve

And revolve with a will of its own. It waves a sense of fate.

History. Destiny. I need to escape. Still. Relentlessly, it shoves it in my face.

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Tanya Cliff says:

    Excellent, and I loved the hourglass graphic representation!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Tanya! I am so happy you like it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. moonskittles says:

    A beautiful concrete poem. Loved the vivid imagery!!
    Please have a beautiful week ahead!
    Dajena ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad it speaks to you. I enjoyed writing this one very much. Time always is of the essence. It is a delight to try and capture it, even if we always end up out of breath and tend to give up on this unending quest. –“

      Liked by 1 person

      1. moonskittles says:

        It is all worth it 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. moonskittles says:

        🙂 welcome!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

