Favoured Grounds (1)

Are your affections permanent, transient, or evanescent?

Is your heart taken, torn or ready to welcome me?

Is your life style compatible with mine?

 

Could we merge and emerge higher,

Once we bond together?

Ask yourself

 

Come prepared

Before you

Ask

 

Me.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. One of the best poems I have read in a while. I think it is best to clear the mind first before starting something new with somebody new. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! Your words make me very happy. I totally agree with you. 🙂
      PS: Stay tuned, this poem is the first part of a diptych. I am posting the second tomorrow 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh that’s great! I will definetely check it out! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Amazing 🙂 I can’t wait to know if you will like it 🙂

        Like

  2. moonskittles says:

    A great post! Looking forward for the second part 😀
    Please have a beautiful week ahead!
    Dajena ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you beautiful D.! It will be posted in exactly 9 hours. How lovely of you! Have a fantastic week too! A gigantic hug ❤ Always ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. moonskittles says:

        Gigantic hug received and put smiles on my face!! ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ❤ I love it when it does that ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. moonskittles says:

        🙂 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

