Favoured Grounds (2)

Is it the right time? Am I smiling, laughing? Looking absent?

Is my heart taken, torn, or ready to welcome yours?

You have observed me, so, obviously,

 

You feel you know all about me. Still.

Inquire before you assume.

You could be surprised.

 

There is a gap between who I seem, and who I am.

And I? What do I know about you?

Tell me, ask  me, share,

 

Connect.

 

That is always the best way to go about it.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I have the feeling that in these poems I am reading something I would never dare to admit and this is probably why I like them so much. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hailie A. says:

      I am glad my words resonate in you so vividly. ❤ Thank you for reading and appreciating them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tanya Cliff says:

    I loved both parts of this piece. Taken together, they are exquisite and very provocative.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Tanya! Your words put a smile on my face. I am delighted my words stirred your interest and earned your approval 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

