Perspective

A tiny voice in my head:

“Nice to meet you! How do you do?”

How nice it would be to hear that from you.

Await I did – I watched – patient in my place,

Knowing a lifetime chance might never present itself again.

A single phrase to a stranger’s ear could make it real.

“Seize the day” and seize it your way.

I listened to this wise say play over in my head.

I stood there and closed my eyes,

Bold, and afraid of your next move.

Soon there you were, holding my hand.

Then, I did not fear open them again.

I took my chance and got my dance.

My dream came true with a twist,

It was not you, it was me asking.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. So beautiful, we often don’t dare to take a step.

    Like

    1. Thank you ❤ I am delighted it speaks to you.

      It is very dear to me. It is part of one the first pieces I ever wrote. I created it years ago, for a boy I liked.

      I unearthed it yesterday and decided to unravel its beauty through a brand new edit, so it could feature on the blog.

      It still speaks to me as if I had scribbled it today.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Feel kind of the same way, just don’t dare to dare the last verse…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It requires a lot of courage, but at least when you go for it, you know where you stand 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, I would. Kind of struggeling with myself…

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Give yourself time and learn to live in the moment. Courage will come to you when you are ready 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thank you! That gives me hope. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Easier said than done though… I grant you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful. I like this a lot. Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I am moved by your kind appreciation 🙂 and delighted you find beauty in my words.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Than you, for creating such amazing work.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. aww! It is my pleasure. Your words make me so happy! You put a smile on my face 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

