Sighted

“I could identify everything around me, yet nothing looked the same. My surroundings were cast in black and white. There was no blur, just a total absence of colors. The shapes were profoundly neat. It all appeared so clearly to me, effortlessly. I did not have to focus, nor squint to adjust. It was coming to me naturally.

I could discern it all, as if I were standing in broad daylight, except I was not. The world around me was dressed up in a brand new gown adorned by lights of stars, and the headstrong scent of nature. I was standing in a space made up of shades of grey – rich and bright, brought to life by the moonshine.”

An except from Sighted, by Hailie Andersen. First Published on Mug’s Tale

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful sensory writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Diane ❤ Your comment brought a giant smile on my face! This is just what I was hoping to achieve.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Singledust says:

    just by your words i could create a mental picture so vivid and and tangible, pure magic in your description!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much ❤ I am so happy my words could conjure up such a vivid image in your mind. Thank you for your feedback. It is very much appreciated, as always.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the vivid picture that your words painted on the canvas of my mind. I love this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your gorgeous compliment. 🙂 I am delighted you love it! Here I am smiling at my screen 🙂 Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay. You deserve to smile more cause your creations are just so amazing.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The praise should go to my readers whose gorgeous minds reveal the beauty in my words. 😉 Smiling again 🙂 Thank you ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. mysticity says:

    Loved it… words piercing the soul. Indeed I can say you have not just merely written words but while writing your heart and soul were working in unison with you… Beautiful work. 😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely praise. Indeed my heart and I can never be pulled apart when I write. I am delighted my words spoke to you. Thank you again.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mysticity says:

        Welcome. .. thanks for sharing the poem with us. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

