Writer’s Crush

Ever since I have started blogging
Reading, following your works,
I have felt spikes of admiration
Love, sadness, empathy

 

Creativity is thriving all around me
All around you, the lines we share,
The work we do, our synergy is
The stuff of dreams, the stuff of my dreams.

 

So I wanted to thank you
For punctuating my days with sparks.

 

I believe I have been undergoing
A series of severe cases of writer’s crush,
And enjoying it terribly repeatedly.

 

Keep writing my fellow bloggers,
Β Keep reading my fellow bloggers,
Β Keep sharing my fellow bloggers,

 

With open hearts, focused eyes and untied hands,

 

With love,

 

Always,

 

Hailie
34 Comments Add yours

  1. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Severe case of writer’s crush this side and you’re guilty. Lovely post B, have a great Sunday πŸ’Ÿ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your heartfelt sentence T. ❀ The crush is very much reciprocated ❀ I Hope you have an amazing Sunday too! May a gigantic hug fly your way!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Yay. We’re mutually smitten! Thank you. Love ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha most definitely ❀ and I am loving every second, every thought and every word that passes through the bond we share ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Oh you’ve read my mind. I like what we have. πŸ˜πŸ˜„ And I hope to read tons, heaps and quintals of your work, it’s sheer love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The exact same wish goes your way ❀ and so does the love for what we have. You will have to learn French too if you wish to read the entirety of my work ^^ Good news is. I can teach you πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Oh I would be thrilled to have you as my teacher. I’ve always wanted to learn French. Sign me up. We can begin next month, I’m perpetually free starting June.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like a plan ❀ We can exchange email addresses – mine is hailieandersenwriter@gmail.com. I will give you my Skype contact on there πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ZenLikeFuck says:

        I shall mail you shortly. There’s a massive family Sunday supper on the way and I’m in charge of the lemon crumble. See you on the other side, very soon πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. There is no rush T. πŸ™‚ June is when it is happening ❀ I have a ton of things to do too.. I am procrastinating and writing instead, as always. It is my way up and my downfall πŸ™‚ Happy baking! Bon appΓ©tit Γ  toi et Γ  toute ta famille ❀

        Like

  5. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Yes, June it is. But we can always waste time and talk about nothing significant till then.

    And same story here, I have an exam this August which I think I’m failing thanks to all the writing. It took some time but I figured the French part. First lesson, yayy! See you soon ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course we can always chat online meanwhile and message each other! and we will ❀

      I am sorry to hear about the exam. I hope you will pass it. Believe in yourself and give yourself the means to succeed. I believe in you ❀

      Haha Je suis fière de toi! (= I am proud of you!)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. This is lovely, Haile. I feel the same way about blogging. Along with all the talent, there are real friendships to be found out here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❀ I count you amongst the beautiful souls that inspire me through their words ❀ I am grateful we crossed paths and agree with you one hundred percent.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is so sweet. This blogging thing takes a lot of time. It’s the human piece of it that makes it so enjoyable for me. I’m glad we connected too!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I agree. I think it is time well spent though. Nowhere else can we meet and connect with other writers.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That is so true!!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. 5haili says:

    Yeah… you too !

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I like this. Let the words rule!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ I am delighted you like it! I believe words do rule around here. Along with pictures maybe πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes. Hail to the words. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Stella says:

    This is so marvelous–“writers crush” does say it well πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am delighted you approve of the message and the title. πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. V. Ananya says:

    Hi, Hailie!
    Thanks a ton for the motivation! πŸ˜€
    Regards,
    Ananya

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure πŸ™‚ I love the energy on WordPress and all the lovely souls sharing their gorgeous words out there!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. V. Ananya says:

        I feel the same!!!😁😁😁

        Like

  11. truegirl13 says:

    πŸ’žperfection

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much πŸ’• I am delighted you enjoyed it 😊

      Like

      1. truegirl13 says:

        Can u pls help me …, I m new out here … How can I show the pic that I post with my post on my site (home pg)

        Like

      2. You have to costumize your blog to do that. When you scroll up or down there should be an icon popping up on the right that allows you to do just that.

        Like

Leave a Reply

