High in Translation

“There was this tingling feeling all over me. It was within me too. Tiny specks of unknown matter were popping on my skin with a prick, rushing there in waves – some cold as ice, and others hot as fire. I could sense their force in my flesh and bones. I could feel it all sparkling, waking in my body matter. My mind was spinning as a side effect. I was high and running faster. My tribe’s magic was coursing through my veins.

I was entering their world. My world. Our world. Inside and out.”

An excerpt from Sighted by Hailie Andersen, first published on Mug’s Tale.

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. You have a wonderful writing style full of sensory impressions. I really love this. Not a word out of place. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! This means so much to me. I am overwhelmed by gratitude. Your comment warmed my heart and brought a gigantic smile on my face. Thank you so much for your kind words Diane. I appreciate your time and support so very much ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. The praise is well-earned 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 🙂 Thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I like this so much it makes me feel like i am there, i love it so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad you do 🙂 Thank you for reading and sharing your kind view.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

