Catch Me if You Can

“I started running ahead, daring him to follow me. I threw the towel down on my way, buying myself milliseconds on him – I knew he would not resist picking it up. He caught up, and grabbed me. Once. I barely escaped. Twice. He tried again. I ducked and jumped. He gave up and followed, acting as if he would catch up every now and then, but never reaching all the way, playfully grasping my mood.”

An excerpt from Unveiled – a novel in the making – by Hailie Andersen.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey B! 🙂 Loved this small piece! I would be eagerly waiting for the complete novel! 🙂 Well, I did drop a mail, hope to get your response soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey T.! Thank you for your lovely words. So sorry for the delay in responding to your comment and your email. I read them right away but this week with 48 students in charge, I did not find a spare second to dial down and check in with my friends. I am so sorry. I will reply shortly ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries! 🙂 I hope your trip to London was a wonderful one. 🙂

        Like

  2. This is amazing but the pic capture my mind so much

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks M.! I love it when words conjure up a picture. Thank you for your compliment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

