Missing

“Early birds were chirping. I stirred up. My nose and lips felt ice-cold. Dew had formed on my skin. The rest of my body was still comfortably warm, nestled in my covers. Jamie must have imbued them with magic in anticipation, to make sure I would not freeze to death while I was waiting for him on the porch.

He did not show up that night. Nor did he the whole week after.”

An excerpt from Unveiled – a novel in the making – by Hailie Andersen.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. MY god the picture, I feel like i am there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you M. for your renewed support! It means a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely sensory description…and ending with a desire for more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much D. ❤ How lovely of you to stop by and comment ❤ I am thrilled you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

