Lost and Found

“That is when I saw a glimmer in the night. Popping up in the air. Hovering over my head. It whispered something I could not understand. It brushed against my skin, light and hot, almost burning.

I do not know how or why, but its presence filled me with hope. I was pretty sure it was trying to show me the way. What did I stand to lose? I was lost anyway. So I did. I trusted in its presence and followed its light. Soon after, I found myself running after it effortlessly. It felt like seconds only. Just as suddenly as it had appeared, it disappeared. I looked up and saw lights piercing the darkness in the distance.

I recognized those lights instantly, along with the familiar, fishy smell of the lake. I was home.”

An excerpt from Unveiled – a novel in the making – by Hailie Andersen.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. moonskittles says:

    Sounds promising Hailie! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you D. ❤ A big hug to thank you for your support ❤

      Like

  2. wow, just wow no words amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks M.! I am delighted you love it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Ooooo…. A novel in the making! Can’t wait to get the full copy in my hands. For now, I’m feeding on these beautiful extracts. Waiting for Unveiled to be unveiled anxiously! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to write it all. I only have 10 pages written down for now but a full blown universe is living in my head. All I need is some spare time to pop up the lines. Thank you for your support my lovely ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ZenLikeFuck says:

        I’m sure I’m more excited than you are. I’m going to keep pushing you to write till you get sick of me. 😇😇

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Please do 🙂 haha 🙂 although I don’t think I could ever get sick of you!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ZenLikeFuck says:

        I hope not. I’ve come to like you. So I hope you forget-me-not. (Talk about being mushy)

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Aw 💕 do not dare worry about it my Sparkle! I do too and can garantee you, you are quite unforgettable 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

