One Way Road

I wish there was some magic formula to make you materialize in front of me and show me all the love you feel as you unveil my mystery and gaze upon my face for the first time.

If not that I wish I could believe – wait not just believe – I wish I could hold for certain that one day I will meet you and make you happy. So terribly happy you will feel like your heart is about to explode from gratitude. Overwhelmed by my presence, as I will be by yours.

I understand these premises don’t happen systematically. I understand I am asking for the world to bend and offer me a tale on a plate. That is much more than the rest of us usually expect. Yet in my heart I can sense, there is no middle way for me to walk.

I know too much. I have seen so much. I have read as much. There are truths I cannot ignore. Life can be magic. Life is unique. Life is short. Life has so much potential. I want to realize it. I do not want to live half way.


Picture Credit: by B. a view of London from the top of Primrose Hill, captured on June 3rd 2016.

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Singledust says:

    this is an amazing view! and your words echo deep with me.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks you so much for your kind compliments. I am moved my words spoke to you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the pic and your words are so powerful like always

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you M! Your support is always much appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ™‚ my pleasure

        Liked by 1 person

  3. V. Ananya says:

    Hi!
    I like this post. It is beautiful! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey V. πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much! I am delighted you like it. I appreciate you stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. V. Ananya says:

        You’re welcome! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  4. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Beautiful thought B. Anything done half heartedly is bound to irk the heart and mind. I hope you find someone who’s willing to go down that road rather than meet you half ways. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you my lovely, only time will tell πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

