Right Through Me

Very few people see beyond appearances. It takes them forever to see me for who I really am.

Here though, right there on screen, you can see right through me. There is no need to read between my lines. I make it clear. My soul is exposed, yet I am serene.

I am an idealist and a dreamer. A bubbly spirit. A soothing face. So calm I can absorb storms. Though I do burst sometimes. Only around those who know me so well, they know which buttons to push.

I am a smile ever shining. A heart unfailingly kind. A soul so fierce. I know what I want and I am willing to work for it. I am willing to wait for it. However long it may take.

Will my dreams happen to me? I cannot know for sure. Yet I will be patient. I will give myself a chance. And I will hope.

 


 

Picture credit: I was captured on film by A Feather on the Lookout, my awesome friend. This picture was taken in the Parc de Corzent, Thonon-Les-Bains, France

9 Comments Add yours

  1. The words almost made me cry, so powerful and the pic is amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you M for your unfailing support 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will always be here

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you 🙂 I will hold you to that promise 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Singledust says:

    i could read this over and over and never get bored of the simple pleasure of your beautifully crafted words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw ❤ Gina ❤ I am moved by your words of appreciation. You put a smile on my face. Thank you so much for showing me so much love. You are a sweet sweet soul.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Singledust says:

        honestly love your writing style!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you so much. Your support means a lot to me ❤

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

