Dazed and Confused

Love is not just a many splendored thing.
Love is everything and its contrary.

 

It makes you feel unsettled, yet sheds a new light
On some of life’s mysteries. It lets so much appear so clearly.

It makes you feel fantastic and happy, sad and terrible,
safe and insecure.

 

It makes you want to reach out to the world, while resting quietly in your bubble.
It makes you want to give up, and try hard.
It shifts your world around, turns it upside down to let everything fall into place.

 

Love is a splendored mess.

 

If you want to live it, you have to plunge head first into its mystery.
Just look ahead and never back.
Accept the past, and live in the present to build a future.

 

Love is a splendid state of bliss shrouded in layers of clarity and mystery.
When you feel safe, when you lay back, and think you’ve got it all.
That’s when it slips away.
Hold on to it, work for it.

 

When it happens to you it feels right and natural.

Still, you ought to give up the idea of stability, because it never is that simple.

 

The only way toΒ figureΒ it out is to give in to its ethereal essence.
And never let go.
19 Comments Add yours

  1. Another amazing post, amazing work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you once again πŸ™‚ Your praise never fails to warm my heart.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I am glad my words of encoragement do that to you, continue writing.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am doing my best to juggle my love for words and my job πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know what you mean. I wish i could live out of my words, that is my dream and i will make it true somehow.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. So do I πŸ™‚ Though I do love my teaching very much. All my best wishes to you in this regard πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Like ways. What do you teach? (i you dont mind me asking)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful. You capture the fluidness and complexity, the wonder, pain and joy of it. Yes, hold on to it and work for it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you D. πŸ™‚ Your comment brought a smile on my face. I am glad you think so. I will when I am lucky enough to feel that way for someone again. I hereby promise you πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  3. V. Ananya says:

    I love this post! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. V. Ananya says:

        You are welcome! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey B! πŸ™‚ Beautiful post! So beautifully you unfolded the paradox nature of love! Each line was so beautifully described! πŸ™‚ Especially these lines need a special mention, ‘Love is a splendid state of bliss shrouded in layers of clarity and mystery.When you feel safe, when you lay back, and think you’ve got it all.That’s when it slips away.Hold on to it, work for it.’ Great post! As always, Loved it! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you T. for your thoughtful critique. I am always pleased to read your appreciation. Thank you so much for seeing beauty and truth in my words. Those are the best compliments you can pay me. Thank you again πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ZenLikeFuck says:

    Love is a splendid state of bliss shrouded in layers of clarity and mystery – Beautiful! You couldn’t have worded this better. Love indeed leaves you dazed and confused but your words speak about its soul with pristine clarity. Wonderful B. I’ve missed reading your lovely words. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are adorable ❀ Your comments were terribly missed too ❀ A gigantic hug and a huge thank you for lovely praise!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love this text, beautifully written. I find myself coming back to it again and again. My favorite line:” Love is a splendored mess” πŸ’«

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you lovely fairy ❀ I am so happy you love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

