First Encounter

You couldn’t help yourself.

The temptation was too strong.

The stakes were high, your heart at risk.

 

I seemed too delectable a treat to miss out on.

You told yourself, there had to be a flaw somewhere,

If only you could find it, you’d be free again.

Word after word, one laugh after another,

Seconds turned to hours,

 

You realized you had stopped looking for flaws

Quite a while ago. You were there with me

That was all that mattered.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Marvelous piece and the pic, wow

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, M. 🙂 Once again you are a faster reader than Lucky Luke is a gun slinger. ^^ – Lucky Luke is a Belgian comic book series I used to read at the library when I was a kid.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I don’t watch TV all o do is read and write so yeah I do read fast. Lol

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Well that is amazing 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Indeed, but I wish I could read even faster

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Or that you could have more time on your hands to read and write more 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    2. I captured this picture last year. It is the reflection of trees and a veiled sky on the surface of the lake in Charance, Gap, France – my home town.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are an amazing photographer

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Thank you 🙂 I love taking pictures. I am glad you appreciate my eye.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you 🙂 It means a lot to me. I’ll keep photographing everything around me then 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Yes please do, I enjoy it tremendously

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You told yourself, there had to be a flaw somewhere,
    If only you could find it, you’d be free again. – great observation. For some that is what relationships are like, a search for frailties, in reality a hopeless search for perfection.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading and sharing your impression. I agree with you, looking for an ideal, a perfection that does not exist is an endless, aimless quest. I believe that when you feel something you have to give that person a chance or you could miss out on something great. However opening up is never an easy feat.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ZenLikeFuck says:

    I think we all have our flaws but love should conceal rather than excavate. On a different note, flaws can be beautiful sometimes. Lovely post B. ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you my lovely T. 💕I agree with you. Love might not conceal all flaws however it should shine a positive light on them in people we care for and let them appear as endearing traits that render the loved one unique 💕 thank you for reading and reacting my sweet friend 💕 a big hug!

      Like

Leave a Reply

