Connections

If we pay attention and watch closely

Around us, or if we look back and observe

Captures of moments past,

They pop up and become evident

 

Interactions, connections, links

 

They are there – ever present,

Obvious and exposed staring us

In the eye – in the foreground

Discreet and hidden – in the background

They are happening all around us

 

People, places, moments, monuments –

Remnants – Bridges linking us up

And filling spaces. Building strong ships.

Webbing. Strings. Connecting. All.

 


The featured image was captured in Camden Town, on Camden Market, on June 3rd, 2016, with my iPhone 5C – HDR / Portrait. I was aiming at capturing the two amazing and impressive robots in the background and ended up capturing the sweetest bow and handshake ever. Have a look at the slide show below, I inserted a close up of the action.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


 

More connection photographs.

STUDENTS

IMG_5226

IMG_5217
Students – hastily captured with my iPhone 5C – HDR / landscapes. Their strong bonds shine through the screen.

STRANGERS

IMG_5388

IMG_5863
Picture 1 – Friends chatting in front of an old bookshop – Close to Piccadilly Circus, London.        Picture 2 –  Couple and Colleagues Conversing in China Town – iPhone 5C – wide shot
IMG_5684
Family watching a show, China Town, London – image captured with my iPhone 5C HDR/Portrait

BRIDGES

IMG_5590

IMG_5995
Picture 1 – Millenium Bridge, London – iPhone 5C HDR Wideshot, 31st May, 2016                 Picture 2 – Tower Bridge, London- iPhone 5C HDR, June 3rd, 2016

 


Post answering the theme “Connect” – Day 5 of the Developing Eye 10-day Photo Challenge.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey B! It’s been a while, I wasn’t able to check your posts! I was really missing them! This one is so lovely! 🙂 How beautifully you have noticed everything which is present around us, which we always fail to realize. Every thing present around us adds up to the exquisite beauty of nature. Linking us all together somehow. Such an awesome read! Great one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw! I was missing your presence around here too, T.! I am so happy you are back 🙂 *smiling from ear to ear* Your comment is as poetic and complete as my poetry ❤ Thank you for your appreciation 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! I did miss your posts a lot! I had to come back, you write so beautifully, i can’t help but read them all! 🙂 Really? Did I make you smile ? Do show me the pic of such giant smile! 😀 Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ❤ You are an adorable friend ❤ Your presence has been greatly missed too! Of course you did! Your comments often do! I will send you a picture of my giant smile by email 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. This was really a great thoughtful blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank dear Moon 🙂 I am delighted you like my blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

