Elysian Vision

 

“Everyday I play “you and I” together, our love, our life, our story, the whole of us. I patch you up with memories. You appear to me, ever so perfect, distant and ethereal. Evanescent. I have tried to concentrate, meditate, but I cannot hold on to the sweet apparition of your face, your whole figure, more than a few seconds at a time. You break apart. The slightest noise draws me out of my reverie, and your image gets shattered instantly. Pieces of you get sent back to their embedded place, in the mosaic of my mind, to be later on recalled, when I summon them again.”

 


This is an excerpt from a dystopian, sci-fi, epistolary novel, I am writing entitled A Pathway To Your Soul. I have shared the first twelve letters on Wattpad and Mug’s Tale. I wrote it as part of the 10 000 words in 30 days #Wattpad challenge answering the prompts #LoveLetters #JustWriteIt. This is excerpted from Letter 2 : Harvesting Hope.


Read it on Mug’s Tale – Hailie Andersen’s A Pathway to Your Soul


Read it on Wattpad – Hailie Andersen’s A Pathway to Your Soul


Featured image captured in Yvoire, Haute Savoie, France, by my talented friend A Feather on the Lookout on April 14th, 2015.


 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Singledust says:

    I was caught up in your words….really captivating

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Gina ❤ Your comment brought a giant rush of happiness to my heart, and incidentally a smile just as wide. Thank you for your kind appreciation ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

