Pursuit

Coursing middle grounds

Where Horizon meets the eye

Cottonous limbo

Navigate the grounds

Above and below veils, feel

Timely weightless

Staring Horizon

In the eye aiming its meet

Dead on hopeless quest

Restlessly retire

And drift next sun up until

Night sets lights to rest.


Featured image captured on August 12, 2016 with an iPhone 5C, HDR settings on a flight from Geneva, Switzerland to Dublin, Ireland.


 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Im digging this!
    ‘Cottonous limbo’ – what a great description, wonderfully worded.
    I imagined myself either on a plane or dreaming ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Lion, I for one am digging your enthusiasm 🙂 Thank you for all the great compliments. Wow!
      I had a journey on the plane in mind when I wrote it, but a dream fits perfectly too.
      I like the words ‘cottonous limbo’, I was happy when I came up with that, thanks for quoting them out.
      Thank you for making my day, I am stocked my words made such a fantastic impression on you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sometimes a new combo of words just works so well, novel words are gripping to readers according to research (although not too many like an 18th century book)
        And You’re welcome ☺

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely. Words and picture in harmony.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am glad you liked it and I appreciate your feedback 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Ps: The picture – along with the journey it represents – inspired the text.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey
    I just went through your blog and found it interesting.
    You are invited to my blog too.

    Like

    1. Hey 🙂 thank you 🙂 I am glad you liked my blog! I will have a look at yours, for sure 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

