Jolt

Stranger’s touch winks;

And grasps lost hand, eerie crush

Gentle encounter.

Gazes meet, smiles bond,

Mirror, and cheeks blush, answer

Aerial banter

A move lands on deck

A kiss – hairs on skin rise up

Teeth close on my neck


Picture captured in Galway, Ireland, on Salthill, on August 13th 2016. iPhone 5C HDR settings.


13 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you 🙂 I am delighted you enjoyed it!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you M. 🙂 It is in Galway, Ireland.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OH my…. I want to see Ireland now.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. michnavs says:

    Ohhh.. ireland so pretty..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 I will share more pictures of it with poetry soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. michnavs says:

        Please do so…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember reading this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for bringing me back to this one 🙂 I like that one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

