Apprenticeship

Souls wielding

Time and opportunities

Arising from moments

Instant flashes

Turning wheels


Picture captured on the Cliffs of Moher, Ireland, August 15th, 2016 – iPhone 5C HDR settings.


This is an excerpt from a longer poem I wrote yesterday.


PS: For those of you who are wondering why I was absent for so long. I am a teacher so I had to prepare and go back to school. After that life struck me, through the medium of a car. It hit me, I flew a few feet away and landed on the ground. Almost unscathed. Just bruises and scratches, and achy muscles. I still had to go through a series of exams, to make sure I did not have any internal injuries. I had to stay at the hospital, until I was released last Wednesday.

14 Comments Add yours

      1. ❤ It is nice to post again 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know, I missed you.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aw 🙂 I missed you too!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I am alive and kicking 🙂 Well maybe not kicking yet, but at least I am very happy to still be here. How about you?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Nam H Nguyen says:

    I’m actually considering becoming a teacher.
    I like English enough that I’m considering it as a living.
    My only concern is unruly children – but I guess that’s a reward or a success in itself.
    The other option is copywriting which seems equally rewarding.

    Like

    1. Hey Nam! Starting teaching is the best professional decision I have ever made. If you feel like you can appreciate helping children grown into stronger realisations of themselves with infinite patience, then it can be a fitting job for you as well 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Well I know this is very late To say but, good to hear you survived. And Blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Christopher. It is never too late to be kind 🙂 I appreciate you stopping by and wishing me well. Blessings to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your rite and your welcome.

        Like

Leave a Reply

