Reverie

 

Tonight under the clearest skies

I look out through

Thinking of you

Baptizing stars with strangers’ names

Wondering which is yours

I blink and in an instant

One of them is gone

I feel my heart falter, and still

I stand letting a salty drop’s trace

Stamp its journey on my face


Harbor Walk, Thonon Les Bains, France. Captured on September 10th, 2016. iPhone 5C HDR settings.


These lines are an excerpt from a longer poem I wrote two days ago.


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

