Love in Time of Space Travel

Riding on a flying saucer

Meeting on the doorstep

Of your house for the first

Of a thousand fab rides

 

Flying you through to outer space –

A secret aerodrome

That’ll become our perfect place

That’ll change our lives

 

For the worst and the best.

 

Breathing lightly, you steadily

Test our affinities

Til you feel satisfied

With what you see – you feel

 

Right now you know I’ll hang on there

Indefinitely paired

We are getting closer

Unforeseen unity

 

Facing foreign stars – Heartily,

You look me in the eyes

Solemnly, grab my neck

Earnestly, press your lips

 

Against mine devouring me – I

Respond whole-heartedly

Under the golden dome,

Kissing you at sunset

 

Holding you safely in my arms

Until the bright Red star

Rises and sets again

I don’t want to let go

 

Light and substantial guest

 

Reaching the safety of your home

I lead you in, walk out

I part from you – the split

Forcefully rips my heart

 

Distance hushing your vivid light

The flames you lit in me

Still fondle at my core

Mood turning leaden light

 

Minds awake put to rest

 

My heart feels raw, scratched back to life

Sandpapered by your smooth,

Unwavering touch, soundly

Navigating my shores

 

Flying away, moving decors

The view remains the same

Unforgettable traits

Imprinted indelibly

 

Your lines are my new crest.


Picture captured on September 25th, 2016, in Veynes, France – iPhone 5S HDR settings, black and white treatment, Red Star added.

Leave a Reply

