The Writer Behind The Blog

Hey everyone,

I read on a post of one of the writers I avidly follow that passers-by feel more inclined to read your stories, when they see the face of the person who wrote them, along with a thing or two about them.

So my lovely readers, here is a post about the woman behind the blog.

About Me

I am a 31 year old French woman and a full time English teacher. I love my job and the kids I work with. I am an enthusiastic traveller, a half-marathon runner, an avid reader, and a passionate teller of stories.

If there were five things I was allowed to take along with me on a deserted island – that is if I was not permitted to take a breathing, living person – I would bring my laptop (hoping there would be a generator there), my guitar, a camera, a swimsuit, and a pair of sneakers.

Haha – I know what you are thinking – I would not make it in the wild. I probably wouldn’t, but we all know the purpose of this exercise is to pick items you would not want to not live without – at least that is how I am playing it.

I am a loving friend, and a caring member of my lovely family. I am a people person, but I need my alone time to thrive, whether it be running for hours, taking pictures, playing guitar, reading, or typing myriads of tales on my computer.

I live in the beautiful land of Haute Savoie, surrounded by gigantic mountains, as I dip my toes in the pure, transparent waters of Lake Geneva and gaze upon the shore of gorgeous Switzerland on the opposite lakeside.

About Blogging

I have started blogging about a year ago on January 29th, 2016 when I launched Mug’s Tale – a collaborative blog promoting creative writing, with my friend and fellow writer, Ninefifteen.

Nine months ago, I thought I would embark on a solo adventure – a blog on which I could combine and share my passions for words and photography. Soul Lines was born. And voilà here we are. 🙂

My life has crossed the paths of many wonderful people here. Thank you all for your enthusiastic and valued input. My daily dose of your warm, insightful comments and posts never fails to put giant smiles on my face.

Visiting your blogs and reading the words of passionate people feels like a privilege. I wish I had time to read even more. I do my best to keep up with your productivity and drop a caring line here and there.

Blogging is a highly positive drive and a tangible force in my life. I feel like I have grown both as a person and as a writer since I have started. I am not parting ways from you guys anytime soon. A post every other day keeps the doctor away, right?

I would love to learn more about my readers too. So if you would like to post a link to your biography, or share a few things in the comments, or send me an email – hailieandersenwriter@gmail.com. I would happily read it.

With a heart full of creativity,

Always,

Hailie.

PS1: In case you were wondering, I have multiple identities on WordPress – B. (when I write poetry in French or English, and short stories in French), Hailie Andersen, my pen name when I write short stories in English, and Soul Writer, when I post on Soul Lines.

To read more about me and my work, you can visit my author’s page on Mug’s Tale.

PS2.: Happy new year everybody! Many blessings and a beautifully creative year ahead! ❤

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. You are truly marvelous. You are exactly as I picture you. Stay amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, M 🙂 That’s sweet. I’ll do my best to keep up with your expectations 😉

      Like

  2. Beautiful… in so many ways!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! Thank you my darling friend ❤ So are you ❤

      Like

  3. Singledust says:

    This is so precious, you are sweet inside and out! I am inspired to follow suit but I am a coward and have never liked how I look and I could do without the attention, so really have to think this out. but I am glad you did! So lovely to meet the lady behind the words!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Gina! You are a sweetheart! 💕 You are definitely not a coward. I pondered a lot about it, before I finally opted on posting it. My friends had to push me a lot, to say the least.

      I wasn’t sure it was a good idea to post a picture of me and personal pieces of information on there, but then when I reversed the situation I love to know more about authors.

      Sharing opinion and values establishes trust. I am not talking about a picture necessarily, but knowing their take on certain ideas that are close to my heart usually helps driving me towards them.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Singledust says:

        And you inspired and encouraged me with that so I decided ok its a new year and so I would be brave enough for once and show myself. No adverse reactions so far so I am feeling confident to continue. you have such a beautiful soul, your last paragraph here shows that, when people share its a trust that the reader will protect their sharing and respect the value its coming from. Well here’s to a year of discovering more about ourselves and others. Bless you dearest!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am glad my post had such a positive effect on you 🙂 I love reading your kind words!

        What a wonderful toast! Cheers to that, and many blessings to you too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

