DFSA* – Raising Awareness

Shudder, heart racing
Palms sweating, smooth clothes fitting
Uncomfortably tight

Short of breath, breaking
Into a run, pain jabbing
At my heart, I feel

Sick and puke it all
Over my stilletto heels
I knew I should not…

I shouldn’t have had
That drink… that man.. his cologne
Urgh… Puke again.. argh

There was something off
About him. The bar. I should
Have trusted my gut!

Head spinning fast… now,
The sidewalk feels close… too close…
It is dark… too dark…

BANG!

Black

Out.


*DFSA: Drug Facilitated Sexual Assault.


FACT: Alcohol is the most common date rape drug used today.

http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/releases/85513.php 

Be aware. Stay in control. Think.

Is that drink worth taking that risk? 


Featured image: La Peña, Thonon Les Bains, July 18th 2017. iPhone 5S, HDR settings.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you for spreading awareness and sharing my work 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

