Sprinkling

I was living cheerfully in a bright world

Lit in nuances of grey

With glitters on the ground

That I could not see

 

You knocked, and grabbed my bubble,

You shook it up, smiling

Causing the sky to fire up

With sparkling specks, 

 

You brought your own set of brushes

Paints, and stencils. Came in,

Colored it right up, bringing

Just what was missing –

 

A touch of you in a world of me.


Featured image captured on July 28th, 2016, in La Salle Les Alpes, close to Monêtiers les Bains and Nevache, in the splendid Clarée Valley ❤ with an iPhone 5C, HDR settings. The sparkles have been added with Gimp.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. ivors20 says:

    I enjoyed the inherent happiness of this poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Ivor 🙂 I am glad you enjoyed it. I loved “It’s Just a Little Dream” the poem you published on The Drabble. It transported me. Lovely images, swift and soft rhythm. It reminded me of a lullaby.

      Like

      1. ivors20 says:

        Thankyou for reading my poem, a lullaby I sang to myself, but I’m still awake.

        Liked by 1 person

    2. It was my pleasure discovering it. That is why I visited your blog and followed you. You write beautifully.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ivors20 says:

        Very kind of you, my writings are my form of self therapy

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Writing is a great form of therapy 🙂

          Like

  2. Ninefifteen says:

    Wonderful, I love the images here, and the end sounds perfect !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 💕I am delighted you liked it!

      Like

  3. This was truly beautiful, truly beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❤ Your appreciation means the world!

      Like

  4. Oh, I love this one. It has a lot of happiness in it. How wonderful to have someone shaking up the glitter and painting your world.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, D. ❤ I am happy you liked it. I love to portray happiness in my texts. I feel there is not enough happiness lived out there. We need to realise how easily we can create it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Great point. So much poetry is about darker emotions. The joyful ones feel like a boost. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. That’s how I feel too 🙂 thanks for reading and stopping by 💕 Have a wonderful week, D. ❤

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

