Terra Firma

It hurt her to know that she would never feel
His arms around her again, she considered,
But it was a higher relief to be off
That straining roller coaster of highs and lows.


Featured image: Chained boat on the coast of Lake Geneva, captured on the 4th of August, next to Anthy-sur-Léman. (iPhone 5S, HDR Settings)

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Yep! I definitely can agree with that.👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Chris 🙂 I am glad it spoke to you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ivors20 says:

    Definitely agree, free the heart, free to live again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ouiii 🙂 Newfound freedom is the key to moving on.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the way your photos always, always go perfectly, just perfectly with the words and the complete flow

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thanks! I try to associate them so that they complement each other. With this one I played on the title 😉

      Like

  4. Diana says:

    I was so looking forward to the quiet time at the end of my day, to re-enter your world. Now here I am, sitting on shoreline – thinking of the battered emotions you speak of. Knot in my throat. Cool breeze on my skin. I’m there through your artistry.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bonjour D. 🙂 You are about to go to bed as I am rising. It is really nice to wake up to your messages. Your lovely, lively reactions to my writing are delicious breakfast treats.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Diana says:

        Good morning! I’m so pleased I’m adding a little delicate sparkle to your morning. In return, your writing has culminated in some delightful pre sleep reading 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It is raining delicate sparkles at this moment and quite literally raining out. It feels fresh and lovely. Thank you for being a part of it. ❤ I am glad my words can act as lullabies too. They are discovering a new purpose everyday 😉

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Diana says:

            🙂 I can picture the freshness vividly from your words. Please send rain…the air is stagnant here, the moon glows red from forest fire smoke. Eerie, yet beautiful.

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I am afraid the weather forecast is formal. I can order no rain to be send your way for about a week or so… I can write about it instead and help you transport here into my world 🙂 Your end of the world sounds wounded yet magical. Somehow nature manages to create utmost beauty and bewitching sights out, before it pulls through the tragedies it suffers.

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Diana says:

            Yes, cycles of drought, damp deluge and fire here reminding us there are forces way beyond our control. Your words will certainly offer relief until my world spins into your clouds. Oh, “until your world spins into my clouds” – that’s almost a poem in the making haha.

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Haha It is almost a poem. One I can’t wait to read ❤

            Liked by 1 person

    2. You too can see right through my lines into the emotions, the people, the moments and the worlds I try to paint. I am so honored and so happy and excited to have met you. Thank you ❤ Sighing at your words too.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Diana says:

    I do believe our souls are seated at a celestial table right at this moment, whispering and laughing like old friends. It’s a beautiful thing. I’m excited too. How sweet this is xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is a precious moment. Writing can make you connect on a whole other level. When you write all walls are down. Which is probably what makes us feel like old friends already. Generous souls and open hearts! It is a perfect balance of sweetness ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Diana says:

        Exquisitely spoken! Thanks for turning a lovely morning into a bright day into a wonderful evening. Carry this magic with you today!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you ❤ and I have a feeling I will. The day has already started beautifully 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Diana says:

            🙂 Goodnight sweet soul!!

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Nighty night my new but already dear friend ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Diana says:

            ❤️ Adieu!

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

