Ephemera

The light descending
From the skies lets its magic
Residues shimmer,

And land an instant,
Before it collects them back,
And fades out of sight.


Featured image: Sunset on the Presqu’รฎle de Giens, South of France, captured on August 2nd, 2015. ย (iPhone 5C, HDR settings)


This post was originally inspired by “The Glistening Sunrise” Picture captured by the talented photographer Irene Tron.


This post was triggered by the daily prompt theme “Shimmer”.ย 

23 Comments Add yours

  1. I like how short, sweet and simple this is, yet it’s incredibly expressive too!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you โค I am happy you liked it! Short poems can have so much power. They can leave the most lasting impressions.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ivors20 says:

    A beautiful shimmer

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ivor โค Glad you liked it!

      Like

  3. Kurian says:

    Nice one. I like it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ That makes me happy!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kurian says:

        ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘Œ

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Irene says:

    Gorgeous capture of a sunset. Thanks for mentioning my post. Much appreciated. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for stopping by, Irene! It was only natural ๐Ÿ™‚ Your gorgeous picture triggered my words โค

      Liked by 1 person

  5. A beautiful description of a sunset, one of nature’s magical gifts we get a moment to glimpse.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, D. โค Sunrise and sunset are so very magical, I completely agree with you. They never fail to mesmerise me.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Diana says:

    Also a fan of poignant, short verse. You read, pause and reflect. Lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Diana! It is easy for me to agree on that ๐Ÿ™‚ It is so gratifying to write too. Easier to render nice and neat that longer pieces. Thank you for appreciating โค

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Diana says:

        My pleasure! The quality vs quantity argument. Then then is the “Diana attention span” equation ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Haha I am also a familiar of the attention span dilemma ^^ I need the works I read to keep me immersed from the first to the last words or I just get back exploring to my own worlds ^^

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Diana says:

            Exactly! It’s quite hard to retrain one’s mind to patiently ponder through words when your own inner thoughts start mumbling. Now pardon me,I’m going to read you some more ๐Ÿ˜Œ

            Liked by 1 person

          2. My thoughts exactly! Haha and now it is my turn to say, please do and please stay too ๐Ÿ˜‰

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Diana says:

            Done! My Sunday morning soul writer travails begin ๐Ÿ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Haha! That is settled then ๐Ÿ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, M ๐Ÿ™‚ So happy you like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

