Love Designs

“There they were

In their hearts

Somewhere

As if they had always

belonged there”

Today’s post is a very special one to me. Those are not just words of a poem. They are words of a song. It is not just any song, it is the first song I composed exactly one month ago today, on the 10th of July, 2017. I am very excited to share it with you today and I hope you will enjoy listening it.

For those who do, – first thank you, and second – there will be more coming soon. I have shed another layer of my creative universe, and the feeling is amazing. Playing guitar and singing words I wrote, on a tune I composed procured just about the most blissful, creative emotion that has touched my heart – so far.

Much love to you all!

Β© Hailie


Featured image: Whirling Carousel, captured in Thonon-Les-Bains, on August 9th, 2017 (iPhone 5S, HDR Settings, Black and White filter)

44 Comments Add yours

  1. You are brilliant and I am so happy I was the first one to listen to it, well, you know what I mean. Hope your day is going great. Don’t forget to smile πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, M. !! Indeed you were the first one one WP to have a listen before I posted it πŸ™‚ some of my close friends in France did have a private live show though, with a few of my newly created songs. Thanks for thinking so highly of me πŸ’• it warms my heart! My day is going beautifully. I hope yours is too!

      Like

      1. Hailie, it is always such a pleasure. My day is marvelous now. Your friends are lucky, maybe one day I will have the privilege to see you in the big stage.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Big stage ^^ I doubt that. I think I am a creative soul. Performing comes less naturally to me than writing. Thanks for the vote of confidence πŸ’•

          Like

          1. Oh, I see. Well, maybe one day I will be able to be among the people that have the opportunity to see you perform. I can always HOPE, right?

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Yeah πŸ™‚ private show πŸ™‚ small crowd! For sure πŸ˜‰

            Like

          3. Yay, thank you in advance. Lol

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Thank you! It will be my pleasure!

            Like

  2. booandlittleman says:

    I’m a huge folk fan and I loved your song – You have a beautiful voice. X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I am a huge folk fan too πŸ™‚ you liking it makes me soooo happy πŸ˜πŸ’• thanks so much for listening and taking the time to comment. I was excited to share but it also made me feel a bit vulnerable, it is a relief to know that you appreciated it! thanks again πŸ’• much love!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love it 😊. So happy for you that you eventually shared it and can’t wait to hear more πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dream Walker, my favorite Irish friend πŸ™‚ Thank you also for being patient and for listening to me and supporting me throughout the genesis of this πŸ™‚ I have never had the chance to witness anyone create a song but you did πŸ™‚ ! I wonder how that felt! Thank you for your unyielding support! I am happy I shared it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It feels amazing, believe me ☺️. Although probably nowhere near writing it πŸ˜†. I imagine it’s the same feeling watching a best friend’s child grow up. You get so many wonderful moments with them. See them change over time as they grow into another amazing person. All the while seeing the parents’ love for the child glow when their smile gives away their excitement 😊. (Possibly exaggerating a little here πŸ˜….)
        So, basically, thanks for the experience ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Wow! That is quite a comparison ^^

          Liked by 1 person

        2. I imagine the beautiful feeling I get around my niece. That is amazing then! I didn’t bore you to death while I was being absorbed in my creative bubble ^^

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Haha, of course not. I love seeing things being made 😊

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Don’t you enjoy doing them to? If I recall your poem did win a prize on Mug’s Tale πŸ™‚ you are talented my dear friend πŸ™‚ create!

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Haha, I will, I will πŸ˜†.
            Yes, I do enjoy creating as well, and I have to admit, there’s nothing quite like the feeling of putting yourself out there with your work and then getting a good response to it 😊.
            So enjoy that feeling here ☺️. You’ve earned it ☺️

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Thank you ❀ You deserved it too. Now you are part of the good response I am getting. I am forever indebted to your support.

            Liked by 1 person

          5. And you’re very welcome to my support. I get great art to enjoy in exchange πŸ˜†

            Liked by 1 person

  4. ivors20 says:

    Your fantastic, talent personified, my heart is smiling with your enthusiasm xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ivor ❀ Your smiling heart warms my soul ❀ Thank you! I am honoured by your reception. I was a bit frightened to share my songs. Showing my voice to the world feels so personal, but I have fantastic friends who keep telling me not to be selfish and spread the love already. So I did πŸ™‚ I am glad to meet your approval ❀ Thank you again πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ivors20 says:

        My absolute pleasure β™‘β™‘

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Diana says:

    Your abundance of creativity spills over on this special day. This is the first page of the next glorious chapter of you. As we turn the page we see courage and talent and hear your sweet voice for the first time. Lucky to be here dear heart! So excited for you…. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bonjour D πŸ™‚ as I stirred and pried open my eyes to see another day, I rushed to my laptop and was hugged by your words. Thank you for the lovely e-mail and the words of encouragements. ❀ They mean the world and already make my day! Many hugs and a wonderful night to you!
      PS: Rain is still drenching my side of the world. Haute Savoie is a very green region, that could not be without the shadowing presence of veils of clouds wrapping up our skies, sharing their sorrow with the earth, quenching nature's thirst.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Diana says:

        Thank you dear heart! Delighted to receive late night words. Gathering your vividly portrayed cloud veils in my thoughts as I retire for the evening. Sending magic for your day ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Ps: I adore Agnes Obel! She has the most gorgeous voice and her songs are poetry brought to life and turned to sound. ❀ I was just listening to "Pass them by", "Familiar", "Smoke and Mirrors" and her wordless "Falling and Catching".

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Diana says:

        How did I know you would like her! Soul sighs and levitating 😌

        Liked by 1 person

        1. There was no other option. She is magnificent. She is one of my favourites artists. Always love hearing her pop up on my Deezer flow. ❀ Nighty night dear light!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Diana says:

            Agnes adulation alert!! Good night xx

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Haha! Yeah! Pretty much ❀

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Diana says:

            Now I definitely can’t sleep! Too much awesomeness in this thread and my world right now. 😌❀️

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Aw! I don’t know whether to be sorry to eat away at your sleep or happy to see you so vibrant πŸ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

          5. Diana says:

            The latter. I’m easily excited by the sublime. Sleeping is overrated (just remind me I said that when my alarm goes off!). πŸ˜‰

            Liked by 1 person

          6. Haha! I feel the same on all regards πŸ™‚ Especially the alarm, still I usually do just like and borrow time to my nights. Days are too short and night’s silence to sweet to miss in slumber.

            Liked by 1 person

          7. Diana says:

            Yes agree! Not only are we on the same page, but our quills dip into the same ink pot. Hmm. I’m starting to show signs of creative delirium. And look, we are thread chatting again. Back to our old tricks. *laughing*

            Liked by 1 person

          8. We won’t give that up. The instantaneity is nice πŸ™‚ Go ahead and create then! a sweet poem before going to bed…

            Liked by 1 person

  6. Diana says:

    But now one eye is closed, so the poem would be without an end. Have a lovely day, write some. To me and the world x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is good too ❀ and I will πŸ™‚ Sweet dreams, my dear friend.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ninefifteen says:

    That’s a huge step forward in your creative journey, and I’m in ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Showing the sound of my voice feels so much more intimate than just my words. My soul is now bare for all to see. I am so grateful to have you by my side on this new step, my sweet friend!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ninefifteen says:

        I’ll always be πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

        1. ❀ I like the sound of that!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

