15 Comments Add yours

  1. Nothing like a little midnight soul writing 😉. Your words paint a pretty little picture, to go perfectly with the gorgeous photo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wrote the words on the train a few days back when I captured the photo. I am glad you like the ensemble 😊 Have a beautiful day, Irish Dream Walker

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are smiling, my work here is done 😄.
        Hope you’re day is beautiful too, and restful 💕

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you! Right back at you

          Liked by 1 person

  2. ivor20 says:

    A glorious piece and the your second line is superb.
    “shedding saltless tears of joy”

    https://ivors20.wordpress.com/2017/06/07/a-few-words/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ivor 🤗 I am glad you liked it. I read your poem too and commented. “Liquid Joy” is a beautiful expression.

      Like

  3. Singledust says:

    ephemeral moment cast in stone, i like the allusion to something ahead of us just out of reach.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Like the raging cold weather storm on the other side of the glass pane.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Singledust says:

        you captured it so well! I take the trains often and love to be enveloped in a dream world as it travels the tracks. Recenlt i was fotunate to atch a fantastic rainstorm as we hurtled through the city. beautiful exposition of your view.

        Like

  4. Diana says:

    Magnificent; I was hoping you might feature a blurred wet window photograph soon. The type of image I would hang on the wall and admire often ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What praise you send my way regarding that picture. I was just in the right place at the right time. Such a cold snow storm is actually quite a rare sight in the area.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. The picture.❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🤗❤️ Aw!! Thank you! I am so happy it pleases you!

      Like

  6. Nimble use of words 🙂 Very apt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment